Rancho Mirage Election Results - KMIR News | Palm Springs, California

Rancho Mirage Election Results

Posted: Updated:

Rancho Mirage residents turned their ballots in for today's special election to decide who will fill four city council seats.

No polling places were used, instead, the election was conducted only through mail and dropped off ballots.

Voters chose Dana Hobart, Iris Smotrich and Charles Townsend Vinci to serve as council members.

Ted Weill beat Stuart Ackley to complete the last two years of city council member Gordon Moller's term. Moller passed away two years ago.

Incumbent Scott Hines lost his seat and received just 17 percent of the vote.

Both Hobart and Smotrich will be serving their fourth term, while Vinci is the newest addition.

Powered by WorldNow